Closing ,Saving, Deleting and Editing Queries.
Closing, Saving, Deleting and Editing Queries.
When we are done working with a Query, we can close it as we normally do in Windows: by clicking on the "close" icon
or with the "Close" from the "Office button"
If we don't, After closing Access, we will be prompted to "Save" the Query . Why is it useful for us to save a Query we have done? Easy. If we change the data in the future, we can perform the Query with a simple click. This is specially useful with data we update constantly. This is one of the many advantages of Access.
Every time we open a Query, Access runs it in relation with the data found currently in the table. In other words, it doesn't matter how much we have changed our table, we will always get updated results from our Query.
However, there might be the case in which we won't be needing a Query any more. We can easily delete it by pressing the "Delete" key after we have selected that Query. We can also click on the "Delete" icon on the "Records" menu.
However, instead of deleting and creating multiple Queries, it is more comfortable for us to modify existing Queries to adjust them to our present needs. We need to click on the "Design View" icon, after selecting the Query we want to modify. This will open up the Query in the design window we are now familiar with.